Prince Edward County Wineries
English

Sugarbush Vineyards

ABOUT THE WINERY FOUNDED 2007

Sugarbush Vineyards est une petite entreprise familiale (Robert et Sally Peck, proprios) qui englobe un vignoble et une vinerie dans le comté de Prince Edward, Ontario, Canada.  Nous sommes la vinerie garagiste du comté de Prince Edward.

La vinerie garagiste
Un vinificateur passionné qui crée une production limitée de vin de première qualité dans une vinerie ayant la dimension d’un garage.

Nous nous spécialisons dans la production en petites quantités de vins artisanaux composés entièrement des fruits de notre vignoble.  Nous offrons une ambiance détendue et chaleureuse pour déguster et en apprendre un peu plus sur le vin. Que vous soyez un expert ou ne faites l’expérience du vin que pour la première fois, Rob et Sally se feront un plaisir de partager avec vous la passion du vigneron à Sugarbush.

 

HOURS

Du mois d’avril à la mi-nov.
tous les jours,
de 10 h 30 à 17 h 30

Mi-novembre et décembre
sam. et dim., de 11 h à 17 h

Janvier
Sur rendez-vous seulement

Février - avril
sam. et dim., de 11 h à 17 h

TASTINGS

Dégustation 1$ pour 1 once

TOURS

Sur rendez-vous pour les groupes. Visites gratuites, frais en vigueur pour les dégustations.

En hiver, lorsque la météo le permet

Faites de la raquette dans le vignoble et à travers l’érablière. Amenez vos raquettes ou louez-les sur place.

FEATURES

Accès autorisé aux chiens

Aire de pique-nique

Goûters légers

Méthodes d’exploitation durables

Salle/ Site disponibles pour la tenue d’événements

Sentier de raquette

ADDRESS

1286 Wilson Road
Hillier, Ontario K0K 2J0

VIEW MAP

HEAD WINEMAKER: ROB PECK

Rob est né et a grandi dans le comté. Sa famille provenant d’une lignée de Loyalistes de l’Empire-Uni a vécu ici depuis 1780. Il a obtenu en 1991 son B. Sc. A. en génie de l’informatique, de l’Université de Waterloo. Spécialiste en architecture logicielle et DSP, il a travaillé pour diverses firmes de haute technologie durant plus de vingt ans. Il s’est adonné à la vinification quand il a décidé de retourner à ses racines. Ses vins reflètent sa passion pour la viticulture et son attention aux détails. Rob cherche à produire des vins de haute qualité qui sont limpides, frais, avec une saveur de fruit en bouche, des vins qui sont un réel plaisir à boire

WINE VARIETIES

Blanc

  • Chardonnay @fr
  • White Blend @fr
  • Riesling @fr
  • Gewurztraminer @fr

Rouge

  • Pinot Noir @fr
  • Cabernet Franc @fr
  • Cuvee Rouge
  • Gamay @fr

Rosé

  • Cabernet Franc

Prince Edward County Wineries
Français

Sugarbush Vineyards

ABOUT THE WINERY FOUNDED 2007

Sugarbush Vineyards is a small family owned (Robert & Sally Peck) and operated vineyard and winery located in Prince Edward County, Ontario, Canada.  We are the garagiste winery of Prince Edward County.

Garagiste:\GA-razh-EEST\ n. fr.
A passionate winemaker who creates limited production premium wine in a garage-sized winery.

We specialize in small lot, artisanal wines made entirely from our estate-grown grapes.  We offer a friendly and relaxed environment for tasting and learning about wine.  Whether an expert or just experiencing wines for the first time Rob and Sally will gladly share with you their love and passion for what they do at Sugarbush.

Featuring Gourmet Grilled Cheese  Thurs thru Sun from 11:30-4pm for July, Aug & Sept.

HOURS

April - mid-November
Daily 10:30am - 5:30pm

Mid-November - December
Sat & Sun 11am - 5pm

January
By appointment only

Feb - April
Sat & Sun 11am - 5pm

TASTINGS

$1 per 1 ounce taste

TOURS

Tours by appointments for groups. No charge for tours, charges apply for tastings.

Winter months (weather permitting):
Snowshoeing through the vineyard and Sugarbush. Snowshoes available to rent or bring your own.

FEATURES

Dog Friendly

Event Space

Light Lunches

Picnic Area

Snowshoe Trail (winter)

Sustainably Farmed

ADDRESS

1286 Wilson Road
Hillier, Ontario K0K 2J0

VIEW MAP

HEAD WINEMAKER: ROB PECK

Rob was born and raised in the County. Rob is a United Empire Loyalist descendant, and his family has lived in the County since the mid 1780's. Rob received his Bachelor of Applied Science in Computer Engineering from the University of Waterloo in 1991. Rob is a DSP and software architecture specialist and has worked for various high tech firms over the past 20+ years. Rob took up wine making when he decided to return to his farming roots in the County. His passion for grape growing and his attention to detail come through in his wines. Rob strives to produce high quality wines that are clean, fresh, fruit forward on the palate and a pleasure to drink.

WINE VARIETIES

Red

  • Cabernet Franc
  • Gamay
  • Red Blend
  • Pinot Noir

White

  • Riesling
  • Chardonnay
  • Gewurztraminer
  • White Blend

Rosé

  • Cabernet Franc