Prince Edward County Wineries
English

Rosehall Run

ABOUT THE WINERY FOUNDED 2001; Retail Opened 2005

"Chez Rosehall Run, Dan Sullivan nous offre des vins, parmi les mieux réputés pour le rapport qualité prix dans le comté." (Beppi Crosariol, The Globe and Mail). Un arrêt s’impose à cette élégante salle de dégustation pour savourer une grande sélection de vins du comté fait par ce vigneron de renommée, Dan Sullivan.

HOURS

Tous les jours, de 10 h à 18 h

TASTINGS

Prix de dégustation entre $2 et $3 chacune.

TOURS

Des visites de groupe (6 invités ou plus), y compris des dégustations privées, sont disponibles sur rendez-vous.

Appelez le 1-888-399-1183 ou envoyez un courriel à Christophe@rosehallrun.com pour réserver votre visite.

Nous sommes incapables d'accueillir des groupes de plus de 20 ou des visites en bus.

FEATURES

Accès autorisé aux chiens

Accessible en fauteuil roulant

Aire de pique-nique

Light Snacks @fr

Méthodes d’exploitation durables

ADDRESS

1243 Greer Road
Wellington, Ontario

VIEW MAP

Toll-Free 1-888-399-1183

Phone 613-399-1183

Wine@rosehallrun.com

Visit Website »

HEAD WINEMAKER: DAN SULLIVAN

Avec plus de 30 ans d'expérience, Dan Sullivan a été l'un des premiers viticulteurs du comté de Prince Edward et est maintenant reconnu comme l'un des meilleurs vignerons de l'Ontario. Dan pratique une approche pratique de la vinification qui commence dans le vignoble. Les vins qu'il produit sont équilibrés et élégants, un reflet à la fois du terroir et du millésime. Depuis ses débuts en 2005 au Pinot Noir que le vigneron David Lawrason a identifiés comme l'un des six vins qui définissent l'avenir du Canada, les pinot noirs et les chardonnays du comté ont attiré une attention locale et internationale constante. Le millésime du vin mousseux cultivé par Rosehall Run et les charmants cappels Charmat reflètent une autre expression de notre région unique et spéciale.

«Sullivan s'efforce de faire de son vin un récit de la terre, du climat et de la météo du comté de Prince Edward. Chaque millésime détient une «nouvelle histoire» et faire cette histoire justice, en passant du temps sur les terres du vignoble, est ce qui motive et motive son travail, dit-il. Il veut seulement le dire tel qu'il est, au mieux de ses capacités, et «travailler avec quelque chose d'une manière vraiment naturelle et exprimer son vrai caractère». »De VINES Magazine

WINE VARIETIES

Blanc

  • Chardonnay @fr
  • Riesling @fr
  • Pinot Gris @fr
  • Sauvignon Blanc @fr

Rouge

  • Pinot Noir @fr
  • Cabernet Franc @fr
  • Merlot @fr
  • Cuvee Rouge
  • Petit Verdot @fr
  • Syrah @fr

Mousseux

  • Rose @fr
  • Chardonnay @fr
  • Pinot Noir @fr

Prince Edward County Wineries
Français

Rosehall Run

ABOUT THE WINERY FOUNDED 2001; Retail Opened 2005

“At Rosehall Run, Dan Sullivan makes some of the best-value wines in the County.” (Beppi Crosariol, The Globe and Mail) Stop by the exquisitely designed Tasting Room to sample a wide selection of County wines crafted by award-winning winemaker Dan Sullivan.

HOURS

Daily 10am – 5pm

TASTINGS

Tastings range from $2 to $3 each

TOURS

Group Tours (6 guests or more) including private tastings are available by appointment.

Please call 1-888-399-1183 or email Christophe@rosehallrun.com to book your tour.

We are unable to accommodate groups over 20 or bus tours.

FEATURES

Dog Friendly

Indoor Washrooms

Light Snacks

Picnic Area

Sustainably Farmed

Wheelchair Accessible

ADDRESS

1243 Greer Road
Wellington, Ontario

VIEW MAP

Toll-Free 1-888-399-1183

Phone 613-399-1183

wine@rosehallrun.com

Visit Website »

HEAD WINEMAKER: DAN SULLIVAN

With over 30 years experience, Dan Sullivan was one of the first grape growers in Prince Edward County and is now recognized as one of the top winemakers in Ontario. Dan practices a hands-on approach to winemaking that begins in the vineyard. The wines he produces are balanced and elegant, a reflection of both terroir and vintage. Since his 2005 Pinot Noir debut which winewriter David Lawrason identified as one of Six Wines that Define Canada’s Future, estate grown County Pinot Noirs and Chardonnays have garnered consistent local and international attention. Rosehall Run’s vintage dated estate grown sparkling wine and charming Charmat method sparklers reflect yet another expression of our uniquely special region.

“‘Sullivan strives for his wine to be a narrative of the earth, climate and weather of Prince Edward County. Every vintage holds a ‘new story’ and doing that story justice, by spending time on the grounds of the vineyard, is what grounds and motivates his work, he says. He only wants to tell it like it is, to the best of his abilities, and ‘work with something in a really natural kind of way and express its true character’." From VINES Magazine

WINE VARIETIES

Red

  • Cabernet Franc
  • Merlot
  • Syrah
  • Red Blend
  • Pinot Noir
  • Petit Verdot

White

  • Riesling
  • Chardonnay
  • Pinot Gris
  • Sauvignon Blanc
  • Chardonnay Musque

Sparkling

  • Chardonnay
  • Pinot Noir
  • Rose